Pursuit 255 OS thoughts

barkerfam

Hi all,

In my constant search for the next boat, the Pursuit 255 OS checks many of my boxes. Currently have a Trophy 2002 WA, which I love, but am always looking to upgrade.

Any firsthand experiences with the pursuit 255 OS out there?

Thanks!

Howard

Hi all,

In my constant search for the next boat, the Pursuit 255 OS checks many of my boxes. Currently have a Trophy 2002 WA, which I love, but am always looking to upgrade.

Any firsthand experiences with the pursuit 255 OS out there?

Thanks!

Howard
I have no experience with it but what are you looking for in a boat? Fishing mostly or a mix of fishing and cruising with the family? To me, a Grady 232 would have more fishing dance floor than that boat.

I have no experience with it but what are you looking for in a boat? Fishing mostly or a mix of fishing and cruising with the family? To me, a Grady 232 would have more fishing dance floor than that boat.

I mainly use it to fish, but always have kids, so a cuddy is important. Usually spend 4 or 5 nights a year sleeping on the boat.

Looked at a 232. Wasn't overly impressed. Cuddy is less usable than my little trophy. Liked the beam though!

I've been on one a few times,best riding boat I've ever been on.I think it's a 2006- 2570 Pursuit.Very high quality boat,he has 2-175 Suzuki's on it ,great fit for the boat.I would love to own one.Can't say enough about the quality built into those boats.

Last edited:
sorry for my lack of knowledge, but what is a euro transom?

it’s the intergraded swim grid that also includes the motor well. In some boats it eats up a lot of space that is included in the overall length of a boat. Some are more useable than others. Some people like them and some not so much...lol

There was a thread on this awhile back: https://www.sportfishingbc.com/foru...-pursuit-2570-or-2670-owners-out-there.73512/