• Thread starter Deleted member 8461
  • Start date
I’m no lawyer but it seems to me that DFO are in violation of the Canadian Charter of Freedom and Rights section 15:

“Every individual is equal before and under the law and has the right to the equal protection and equal benefit of the law without discrimination and, in particular, without discrimination based on race, national or ethnic origin, colour, religion, sex, age or mental or physical disability.”

https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/Const/page-15.html

What do I tell my boy when he asks why an Indigenous boy can catch and keep a salmon, but he cannot.

Either we can all fish or we can’t.

Allowing daily openings for FN and not for anyone else is a violation of this charter.

I don’t think this is a guessing game. He doesn’t know the answer. He is will to pay someone $2k if thy can come up with one. No game. Just a real question.

You could be right, I've been wrong plenty of times before! In post 9 I read;

We must determine through LAW what harm came to us. They already committed this years ago. I gave the hint earlier today.

I interpreted that and the "discrimination at best." comment in the first post as him having "the answer" already.

I’m no lawyer but it seems to me that DFO are in violation of the Canadian Charter of Freedom and Rights section 15:

“Every individual is equal before and under the law and has the right to the equal protection and equal benefit of the law without discrimination and, in particular, without discrimination based on race, national or ethnic origin, colour, religion, sex, age or mental or physical disability.”

What do I tell my boy when he asks why an Indigenous boy can catch and keep a salmon, but he cannot.

Allowing daily openings for FN and not for anyone else is a violation of this charter.

You must be new here, welcome to Canada. ;)