2018 Winter Harbour Reports

I am looking around for one of those deep release trigger devices..... last year the Yellow Eye were so plentiful.... it was hard watching and waiting for them to go down.... usually by they time they drifted away... we never knew if they went down or not. Any ideas?
If you search on amazon (fish release) you'll find a stainless steel one that is very easy to duplicate. Since you use a downrigger to send the fish back down. You'll know how deep you are when you pull the release back up. Works very well. A fish release is Manditory in US waters now for any bladder fish.

Well done fellas! Thanks for the great report, and intel! Heading out there in 4 more days, for 6 days. Will report back as well.
Very good report! I'm headed up late this month and it's my first time in winter harbour. Excited about the trip this year. I'll not be going to Rivers Inlet this year and winters harbour has been on the radar for a few years. Here we go!

Fished cliff point last week and was hot at times , heard it was slow off shore by a guy or two when there

Very good report! I'm headed up late this month and it's my first time in winter harbour. Excited about the trip this year. I'll not be going to Rivers Inlet this year and winters harbour has been on the radar for a few years. Here we go!
Good luck Norman see yah up there were heading up on the 28th for 5 days first time for us as well