Pod question 22' 300 hp

MongooseX

Hey everyone. Im in the process of replacing the transom of my 22' sangster.... water got to it! Had a 302 w alpha 1 that i got rid of and now i have a df300 suzuki waiting to going on it.
I have yet to build the pod, but im thinking up designs...

Im thinking of having a pod that spans the full beam of the boat and roughly 20 to 30" long. Or building a smaller pod that doesnt run the full width more so of a" box" to bolt the motor on.

That being said im not a marine engineer nor have i built a pod for any boat but me doing the work keeps the costs down.

I was just thinking going wide for load distribution? And extending hull lines into the pod.... but yes good to ponder on the smaller pod. What do you mean by stepped?
Smaller pod would allow use of the trim tabs that i have also.

I was just thinking going wide for load distribution? And extending hull lines into the pod.... but yes good to ponder on the smaller pod. What do you mean by stepped?
so many variables...... theres a guy in sooke who really knows his ****... he is extremely reasonable on price much cheaper then any shop out there.... few guys on here have used him including me.... just picked up one yesterday from him, pm me if you want his #.

so many variables...... theres a guy in sooke who really knows his ****... he is extremely reasonable on price much cheaper then any shop out there.... few guys on here have used him including me.... just picked up one yesterday from him, pm me if you want his #.

X2