calling all Campion 622 Sedan owners

Olde School

Hello, everyone.

We have recently purchased our dream boat, a 2006 622 West Coast edition.

I have 4 years of experience with a 1994 version of this hull, although it had an inboard.

It would be great to talk with other owners about mods, problems, etc.
Campion doesn't have an owners group and I am not about to start one, but a thread here might be the ticket!

Hope SFBC moderators are okay with this.

Thanks.

I will start with my main concern:
Cruising comfortably at 4200rpm doing 21knots, the motor trimmed all the way in, it will porpoise unless I use approximately 50% trim tab.
If I wick it up to significantly higher speeds the porpoising won't happen and I can lift tabs all the way up and use a fair amount of motor trim.
This is with moderate loads, well spread along the length of the cabin, and the pod is empty of water.
Any ideas?

try a 4 blade prop

Hello, everyone.

We have recently purchased our dream boat, a 2006 622 West Coast edition.

I have 4 years of experience with a 1994 version of this hull, although it had an inboard.

It would be great to talk with other owners about mods, problems, etc.
Campion doesn't have an owners group and I am not about to start one, but a thread here might be the ticket!

Hope SFBC moderators are okay with this.

Thanks.

Why not put a hydrofoil on that will help. Truthfully it will cure it. Its probably your pod flotation screwing things up.

My buddy has the Victoria model I think its year before this one. That boat is very good in sloppy weather. He still has inboard though.. Thanks for that pic me and my buddy wants radar/ rod rocks for our boats and I have to send some drawings out to fabricator in next few weeks to get them made before fall starts.. He was talking about a design but I like that one it suits the boat...