1974 Zeta for sale in Powell River, BC.

AMGSiR

1980 Zeta for sale in Powell River, BC.

'80 ZETA 24' 350 /Volvo inboard/outboard, on Highliner bunk trailer. Well maintained $5000

25'8" from the point of the bow to the back of the kicker.
8'6" beam

Compiling the pictures and details into the top thread for ease of viewing. Sorry this thread was such a cluster...

Due to the unfortunate and sudden passing of my father, I have a boat for sale. It was last on the water last season out for a tour of Powell Lake, and as per usual ran like an absolute top.

It is an open top design, with the frame and fabric cover intact and in reasonable shape. The boat also has a secondary cover for storage which did have one small rip but is otherwise in good condition.

The motor is a SBC350 that had the top end apart about 10 years ago and had a set of SBC camel hump corvette heads installed for a little more power. (I work in the auto industry).
Hour meter says 926 hours.

I climbed into the boat just now and once i figured out how the battery switch works checked to see if it cranks.

Low voltage, but enough to turn it over. No hesitation, no weird noises. It cranked slow due to the voltage of the batteries, but it cranks fine. Even showed 40 psi of oil pressure. It didn't fire, but i'm not sure how the chock mechanism works, so that could be user error!

I don't really know a ton of details. The boat did have a large aluminum radar mast installed as well as a radar system for off shore fishing off the west coast of Vancouver Island.

I'm not a boat person, but any questions I can likely find the answer to if I don't know.

Thanks!

sYjqZzA.jpg

URv66UN.jpg

0MbeqxK.jpg

sYjqZzA.jpg

2bbQmux.jpg

CyA5tVT.jpg

t4UKi7F.jpg

HFysFu0.jpg

7Q6u6M9.jpg

UwAS5pF.jpg

yWFQVUt.jpg

w3Skm4F.jpg

00zbegC.jpg

XScCIhW.jpg

bURIw7F.jpg

n9nQYbd.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
might want to post a price and pics there will def help with the sale :) and its part of the forum rules as well..