Bamfield/Poett Nook 2013 Reports

Status
Not open for further replies.
ujenedys.jpg

Instead of haulin prawns.. How about haulin a prawner!!

Are you f'ing serious??? Is that little ducker the boat that could?:eek::). Regardless, you should send that photo into Suzuki ha ha.

Last edited by a moderator:
carried over from another thread...

sure theres guys alot more qualified to answer your questions than me ,
im fairly new to the winter feeder fishery here on the west coast ,
about my 5th year fishing for them , ive gotten pretty lucky the past 2 or 3 seasons ,
there may be some on here that know the Uki side better that may chime in ,
ive fished as far as Swale and Vernon , Vernon is a good winter feeder spot ,im only in a 16 open tinny...
look for balls of bait on the bottom this time of year ,100-175 water, drag bottom ,, if ya dont see anything within 15-30 min , move on ,
i am a fast troller year round im told , Bod taught me that , seems ta work great for me , i do slow down come August a bit perhaps , inshore anyway , but on average , im clippin 3 - 3.5 mph , feeders seem ta be aggressive ,
not shy ta take ur offering , as bod says , get that gear movin , dont let em get a good look at it, IT WORKS !!..anyways , glow needles , 33-36 in leaders , glow flashers i prefer this time of year , or try bait in glow or charteuse heads , the water is super clear this time of year , try spoons no flasher on one side , above a dummy , that is fun when they whack your small 3 - 3.5 in spoons , irish cream , white lightning , cookies n cream , army spoons all good bets , 5-6 ft leaders if behind a flasher , mint tulip , army , splatter , trex , purple haze needles , this short list rotated will eventually find ur go to , heard bear and crowe on ur side mentioned for feeders , but id be getting ta vernon if possible , again , maybe sum of the Uki guys can chime in..
ithink the few on here traded in all there salmon gear for tuna gear lol,,,