How many Northern Pikeminnow can I retain?

A

Azim Shariff

I'm new to fishing and I caught a small fish I identified as a Northern Pikeminnow a few days ago. I put it back in the water because I heard they're trash and I couldn't find "Northern Pikeminnow" anywhere in the regulations.

I'm confused, how do I know how many I can catch if they aren't mentioned in the regs? To my knowledge, they don't fall into any category or group of species (like whitefish, for example) and they aren't invasive.

Where can I find this information?

Go to non tidal fishing regulations for BC....

Thanks for your reply! As I said in my original post, there is no mention of Northern Pikeminnow anywhere in the regulations. The word "pikeminnow" isn't in the document at all, hence, my confusion.

Please read my post and actually consider my question before replying.

Hmmmmm weird I found it in 2 minutes.......
Page 4

Screenshot_20200922-112803_Drive.jpg

All the information you need is right here.
Like @leaseman said. Read the regs.
It's good to print a whole copy, read it and familiar yourself with it.

Good luck!

I'm still confused, I've been hunting for years, and I definitely know how to read regs. I also have a PDF copy on my phone while I'm out there.

I see Northern Pike here, not Northern Pikeminnow. They're different species. What am I missing? :S

I'm still confused, I've been hunting for years, and I definitely know how to read regs. I also have a PDF copy on my phone while I'm out there.

I see Northern Pike here, not Northern Pikeminnow. They're different species. What am I missing? :S

Yep your right. I did a quick a read on that one.
I will see if I can find anymore information.

Yep your right. I did a quick a read on that one.
I will see if I can find anymore information.
Thanks, I appreciate it.