Slot limit announced....

Question....

Are there any Fraser Chinook stocks (including those that are not “stocks of concern”) that:

A) spawn above the big bar slide (ie above the Thompson)

AND

B) enter the river after August 1st.

Yes
And yes

However the vast majority of fish August on are destined for the Thompson and its tributaries as well as our lower Fraser wild.and hatchery Harrison stock.

If these fish are of such a big concern because of this slide, wouldn't it be fairly easy to send in experts or the military to just blow the slide. We blew up Ripple rock in 1958 and that involved tunneling, I'm sure this is a way easier job then that was. I know this slide is just a ******** excuse for these reductions.

Last edited:
Saxpoint put up or shut up, hope i didn't hurt your poor ego, tell us all what you have done to help the situation, oh and by the way i was an environmental consultant for 30 years and every decision made was based on sound science and not ********!!!

We bloody well better. That is likely the ONLY shot we are going to get this year.
The repercussions have been drastic for many, including myself.
They pull the plug on this one, I may just go Total Pirate.

Nog
If nobody complies they can't catch us all. When fish cops start charging people we should supply them with legal counsel and fight this thing to the Supreme Court of Canada.

Saxpoint put up or shut up, hope i didn't hurt your poor ego, tell us all what you have done to help the situation, oh and by the way i was an environmental consultant for 30 years and every decision made was based on sound science and not ********!!!