Leader length

looking for recommendations for leader length when fishing for springs.
Both spoons and Hoochies,
Have had success with shorter (36-42") with plastic but always looking to up the catch.
Mostly for fishing July into August. Don't seem to have issues hooking up in the fall months.

Lot's of variables in the Hoochie action equation; leader diameter, leader material stiffness, leader length, snap on end of Flasher, Flasher distance from release clip, lure speed thru water, Hoochie style/size, single siwash versus twin octopus hooks.

I NEVER use a Flasher with spoons. If I am desperate & would like some meat, & haven't caught anything, I'll use flasher/hoochie.

I use a 4x the Flasher blade length 50 lb stiff leader, 4/0 or 5/0 siwash with a barrel swivel where the Hoochie body turns from solid to tassels.
I troll fairly fast with the flasher 20' behind the clip.

I am sure that on any given day, other combo's may work better or worse.

I'm still kinda new to ocean fishing here but I have had great luck on 32" leaders on spoons and a bit shorter on hoochies

How come no spoon flasher combo?

Lot's of variables in the Hoochie action equation; leader diameter, leader material stiffness, leader length, snap on end of Flasher, Flasher distance from release clip, lure speed thru water, Hoochie style/size, single siwash versus twin octopus hooks.

I NEVER use a Flasher with spoons. If I am desperate & would like some meat, & haven't caught anything, I'll use flasher/hoochie.

I use a 4x the Flasher blade length 50 lb stiff leader, 4/0 or 5/0 siwash with a barrel swivel where the Hoochie body turns from solid to tassels.
I troll fairly fast with the flasher 20' behind the clip.

I am sure that on any given day, other combo's may work better or worse.

Two reasons:

I hate flashers
I hate flashers