2017 OFFISHALL Vancouver-Howe Sound-Sechelt Reports Thread

fishin_magician

Here it is folks, the 2017 Thread. Post your area fishing dreams, reports, questions and anecdotes here!

So far after a season to forget the winter fishery this season has been fantastic with some amazing days on the chuck so far. Local guides have been doing very well with the usual gear.

I'm looking forward to changing my fishing strategies this year and fishing different areas and learning new area after I put a fish or few in the box on a given day. It's nice to find a fish or few away from the crowds in tried and true spots.

Tight lines in 2017!!!

Went down to the boat, putted out of the marina and turned around promptly after looking at the weather conditions.
Hopefully the weather cooperates better tomorrow.

I'm pretty new to fishing the Vancouver area and I'm wondering where to get accurate reports for marine weather conditions. Any tips or advice would be great! Thanks!

Was headed over the Lion's Gate around 11 and I could see all you guys spread out all over the place... all 9 of you! Lol.

Was talking to a local charter Captain after and he said he bonked 2 beauties Dec. 31. 1 on the deep water drag off the Pink and 1 in the freighters.

Sounder screen was lighting up at all depths in that area.
Thanks for the reports! You've been doing well out there! Itching to get out there but I'm pretty iced in up here with boat in a narrow driveway. Can't wait for some warmer weather!