Wanted Marine Electrician

reeltordarius

Looking for a trusted marine electrician or a shop that can be trusted in the Vancouver/Burnaby/Richmond area. I've been doing a bunch of electrical work on my boat recently and have hit a snag that I need assistance with.

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

I decided to remove the old switch and add the "Add-a-Battery" combo pack (switch/ACR) from Blue Seas. I also added a new SafetyHub 150.

I followed the diagram to a tee (or at least I was sure I did) and finally had the chance to test it out today. Everything else is powered and working but the engine wouldn't turn over. Voltage meter says I'm @ 12.5 volts, which I thought I was able to start the engine on that voltage in the past. I can hear the clicking from the engine and checked the fuse on the engine as well, which was fine.

I've brought the batteries home to do a full charge but I'm starting to second guess myself on being able to pull it off (I'm no electrician).

What's the voltage read when your turning the motor over ? Also double check your grounds as well. I'm no electrician either but I gutted and rewired my boat from scratch. Usually something simple maybe your batteries are toast get them load tested cdn tire does that free

Almost as though it errors out...drops insanely low and then creeps back up.

Good idea on getting them load tested!

did you try the combined postion?