Vaccu packer recomendations

Discussion in 'General Open Forum' started by Samnjoe, Sep 10, 2015.

1. Samnjoe

Samnjoe Active Member

Looking for a recommendation on a decent quality vacuum-sealer machine for packaging frozen fish.
    Something better than "food-saver".
    Any suggestions would be appreciated.

2. fogged in

fogged in Well-Known Member

Either spend the big bucks for a chamber Vacuum Sealer or stick with the cheap Foodsaver.
    Vacmaster 210 Chamber Vacuum Sealer.
    http://www.kitchenvirtue.com/Vacmas...&gdftrk=gdfV22582_a_7c912_a_7c13477_a_7cVP210
    shop around, we got outs for around $1000.

3. spring fever

spring fever Well-Known Member

I have a vac master 215 for 2 years now-can't say enough good about it. We use it for so much more than fish now. My wife said yesterday she was glad WE got it!! Now that is an endorsement!!!!!

4. Whole in the Water

Whole in the Water Well-Known Member

5. jaymasta

jaymasta Member

http://www.foodsaver.ca/en_CA/vacuum-sealers/foodsaver-gamesaver-silver/FSGSSL0300-033.html#start=2
    This is the one that I have, for the price It's been excellent, I got mine from Costco.ca I think I paid $149 for it. I tried several other food savers before this one and none of them did very well. This one is designed more for fish/meats and for repetitive sealing overall it feels much heavier duty then the other sealers I tried...I've done between 200-250 seals with it now and I don't think I've lost a single seal due to the seal. I order my bags online, and I double seal them all. I also par freeze anything with liquid before I seal it so no liquid ever gets sucked into the sealing area.

6. SteelyDan

SteelyDan Well-Known Member

Ive had a cheap seal-a-meal for the last 5 years from crappy tire on sale for $40 lol. Still going strong

7. big.griff

big.griff Member