Renfrew questions

R

Red Herring

Hi All,

Thinking of a trip up to Port Renfrew in a bit, and since Im still a noob, and have not fished there yet, a couple of questions come to mind.

1. I have not fished past Sooke yet, and I plan to fish inshore(unless its really sweet and I can comfortably get to the bank), how do the tides affect the fishing there? Does a big tide swing bring bigger swells, and is there anything I should be aware of? Is it better to wait for more mild tides?

2. I immagine i will see where the boats are going, but any advice on where to fish would be appreciated. I hear you use the same setups as Sooke, and fish shallow.

Thanks fellas

Red

Try camper creek or if you feel confident run up to the nitinat or if it's real flat and no fog, Swiftsure.If you stay close to shore ie 200 meters or less it's only about 50 feet deep so cut plug works well.DFO just announced a closure. check there notice web page.

Try camper creek or if you feel confident run up to the nitinat or if it's real flat and no fog, Swiftsure.If you stay close to shore ie 200 meters or less it's only about 50 feet deep so cut plug works well.DFO just announced a closure. check there notice web page.

Camper to Logan, back and forth, back and forth. 40-50 feet along the SHELF you can't miss!!

Thats Mr. Bags to you

Camper to Logan, back and forth, back and forth. 40-50 feet along the SHELF you can't miss!!

Thats Mr. Bags to you

When leaving the Harbour watch for a large sunken rock on your right-at high tide it's completely covered and damned near invisible.

that's why there's a warranty!

When leaving the Harbour watch for a large sunken rock on your right-at high tide it's completely covered and damned near invisible.

Roger that - seen it on the map... Ill head straight out the middle RB :~))

Edited by - Red Herring on 07/09/2004 23:59:01

Roger that - seen it on the map... Ill head straight out the middle RB :~))

Edited by - Red Herring on 07/09/2004 23:59:01