Jigs: Season 1

Steelhead S2

Well, I did my best with jigs this year. I ordered two DIY kits from Bent Rod. I tied up 25 or so, in a variety of colours and sizes. I fished them hard in a variety of different conditions. And ZIP -with the exception of one tug at the top of the Stamp, but I think that was a bootey ho.

On the other hand, I had a great season, with a good number of fish landed and even more hooked. All on artificials.

My opinion of jigs is low. What do others think? Have you had luck with them? Are they anybody's favorite?

For me, I'll give them a shot again next year, but I have no faith.

I bought pretty much every bent rod jig available at COWICHAN FLY AND TACKLE caught lots of coho on every river and creek i tried but NO STEEL.....[?]

ITS OUR PASSION TO FISH AND GET OUT OF DOORS...PLEASE...FISH LEGAL OR GET OFF THE RIVER!

I have been using them for a couple of years now.Last year I did ok with them on the cowichan but this year not so much hooked a couple on jigs but found myself being out fished by my partner so I switched back a lot to the reg go to gear.Im pretty sure I am fishing them properly.Maybe using the wrong colors I don't know.

quote:Originally posted by HOOTEY

I bought pretty much every bent rod jig available at COWICHAN FLY AND TACKLE caught lots of coho on every river and creek i tried but NO STEEL.....[?]

ITS OUR PASSION TO FISH AND GET OUT OF DOORS...PLEASE...FISH LEGAL OR GET OFF THE RIVER!
Hootey were you fishing them under a float for the coho