Search results

1. D

Marine electrician in Victoria?

I’m not good at electrical systems but I’ve bought a new wiper motor and switch and it still doesn’t work. Also need help installing my bilge pump… any electricians in Victoria that can help out? I called Anchor Marine but they are booked for weeks.. Seasport 22.
  2. D

Vevor Diesel Heater Controller

Hey guys, looks like I have to buy a new vevor diesel heater! The controller it came with was unfortunately cracked (kids playing on the boat :) so I ordered a new controller but once connected, it just gave the error code e-07. Apparently this means it won’t communicate with the heater and I...
  3. D

Diesel heater error code

I just replaced my controller for a vevor diesel heater and get error code E-07. It’s supposed to mean no connection between the controller and unit but all connections / connectors seem right… bad new controller?
  4. D

Time to life a motor up a notch?

Just curious here.. how long does it take to move a Yamaha f300 up one bolt hole on a pod? My dealer said 3 hrs which seems a long time for a rigged shop but I’ve never done it before.. at cruise my cavitation plate is still 1-2” below the water.
  5. D

Trailer Bolt Replacement

While the boat is stuck at the dock, I’m replacing as many of the old rusted bolts holding together my aluminum trailer. The new bolts are zinc plated with galvanized washers… the question: how should I clean the old rust stains on the aluminum trailer with before I install the new bolts? Quick...
  6. D

Yamaha F300 Propellor Question

I just bought a used 17p x 15 1/2 propellor for my 2021 F300. My engine came with a 19p x 15 1/4 but my my rpm is only 5400 max. The new (used) prop has a “butterfly washer” as seen in the picture - can this be used on a new outboard?
  7. D

Volvo Penta Steering Ram