Search results

1. Fish Whisperer

Solid fall Salmon fishing

Nice! I'm new to Ontario and fished Georgian Bay/Owen Sound for the first time this year. Definitely different from the west coast.. I must say it was bizzare pulling my first chinook out of a fresh water lake! Where do you launch/fish out of? I'd like to give it a shot one of these days.. keep...
  2. Fish Whisperer

Ace prawn puller/bauer traps/ss crab trap..complete package

I know I said I wouldn't sell separately but the "happy hooker" made a housecall and twisted my arm..took the puller and the 2 bauers. One nesting prawn trap gone too. If someone wants the rest make an offer. There might be an unmarked Scotsman there too I will have to check..
  3. Fish Whisperer

Ace prawn puller/bauer traps/ss crab trap..complete package

I have a complete prawning and crabbing set up for sale. Comes with an Ace line hauler with the bulldog hands free coiler, case, used a few times. 2 new Bauer prawn traps with the price tags still on them. 3 nesting prawn traps. 1 ss crab trap with the line and ss fittings. 4-500 ft of prawn...
  4. Fish Whisperer

Lake Ontario VS BC salmon

Thanks for the tips! I haven't ice fished in almost 20 years and It was for trout and pickerel. Catching a spring would be bizarre... I better get a gas auger with a big bit
  5. Fish Whisperer

If the MR2 LA's won't do the trick I'll pull out the jigging rod with an Accurate Boss 600 on it.. That thing would winch Rita MacNeil from 50 fathoms licketty split ;)
  6. Fish Whisperer

This is an interesting thread for me. I recently accepted a position with work that had me relocate to Ontario. We purchased a log home on 50 acres, trying to dull the pain of moving from Vancouver Island to Toronto (I am not a city guy and dreaded the thought of living in the GTA). The place is...
  7. Fish Whisperer

Yamaha 9.9Hp HT stolen last night