Search results

1. michael_reiber

Sighting in a rifle

Hey guys not sure how many of you are into shooting but figured it would be worth a shot! I am just getting into it started out with a 12 gauge for clays and a .22 and a sks just all for fun shooting. I got my core this year and have started to try to get into hunting. I just picked up a 30-06 2...
  2. michael_reiber

Bamfield Tuna-Shootout 2020

Hey guys, looking for some insight from some of you seasoned veterans on this derby. We are fishing out of a 20foot podded double eagle which we used for tuna last year, our main issue is were limited to about 20 fish. What are guys doing for ice and care of there catch? We are just in the...
  3. michael_reiber

Free Halibut Rods

Free to a good home! We have 2, these are nothing special but they were our first ever halibut rods. They're in great shape and we were just going to take them to the dump but thought I would post it up first! They're super stiff like you can hardly notice a bite compared to the more sensitive...
  4. michael_reiber

Striper 2301 and 2601 ride quality vs Double Eagle and Gradys

Hey guys looking for some honest reviews here from people who have been in these boats in rough weather and also been on lots of other boats to compare them too. We currently run a podded 20' Double Eagle which is amazing in rough weather, most rough days if any other boat is offshore we are...
  5. michael_reiber

Back-Trolling

Hey guys looking for some of your opinions on this subject as I know a lot of us do back troll including me (but try to avoid it at all costs). Im curious as to the longterm effects this has on our outboards. For us we mainly do this when lingcod fishing as we anchor when halibut fishing. When...
  6. michael_reiber

Transducer help!