Search results

1. M

Commercial Prawn opening West Vancouver Island

Anybody know heard/read when the commercial prawning season is opening on the West of Vancouver Island? Usually is around May 10-15. Just curious if anybody heard anything for this year.
  2. M

Tahsis VS Port Hardy

Hi Hello, I was hoping to get some opinions on choosing a home base for this summer between Tahsis and Port Hardy. Currently, I have a place in Tahsis that I love, but it has some limitations. Firstly, the season is very short, running from basically just July and August. It can be extended to...
  3. M

Boat Operating Lessons

Hi Everybody I was wondering if anybody know an company or individual that provides boat operating instruction. My situation is I've been operating my own boat for about 10 years and in general I do OK and am fairly confident in open water. However, navigating in tight place around the dock...
  4. M

SVOP - Small Vessel Operator Proficiency

Hi Everybody I am considering taking the Small Vessel Operator Proficiency Course. I was wondering how many people on this forum, who are just recreational boat operators, have taken this course? I'm just a ordinary fisherman and was wondering if this was a good course to take or if it's...
  5. M

Torqeedo motors

Hi I was looking at the Torqeedo motors. I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with this motor that they would like to share. Are they worth the price????
  6. M

Torqeedo motors

Hi I was looking at the Torqeedo motors. I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with this motor that they would like to share. Are they worth the price????
  7. M

Coiled Wash Down Hose Camco Hose Coil Kit 20’

Brand New Never used Still in Original Packaging. Retails at $120 Sacrifice for $75 Call or Text Murry at 403-804-6738
  8. M

Scotty Electrical Receptacle and External Mount

Brand New Never used $30 each two for $50 Call or Text Murry at 403-804-6738
  9. M