Search results

1. searun

Conservative Blaine Calkins Hunting & Fishing Town Hall - March 26

If anyone is interested in hearing more about how the Conservatives view hunting and fishing issues, I found this upcoming Town Hall event. I have spent some quality time with Blaine and he is very well informed on fisheries issues. There's a link to the event details attached FYI. Join us for...
  2. searun

New Pinniped Study - harbour seals consume 46−59% of juvenile Coho Salmon

Quantifying impacts of harbor seal Phoca vitulina predation on juvenile Coho Salmon in the Strait of Georgia, British Columbia Benjamin W. Nelson, Murdoch K. McAllister, Andrew W. Trites, Austen C. Thomas, Carl J. Walters First published: 14 February 2024 LINK to study =...
  3. searun

Diawa DC 375 counter mooching reels

I have 5 classic Diawa DC 375 depth counter reels I have been saving for many years. They are in excellent condition. The counters work great. Will part with them for $75 each. They are perfect for jigging - the counters really help you to zero in on specific depths to line up with bait on...
  4. searun

Economic, Social, Cultural value of Tidal Recreational Fishing

Another interesting study on the economic benefits of tidal recreational fisheries from NOAA. Verifies the same results we see from the Province of BC - Stats BC report on 2016 Fisheries and Aquaculture Sector. Both point to tremendous economic, social and cultural benefits to be derived from...
  5. searun

Your best "go to" hoochie

The fishing season is now in full swing, and like everyone else I'm finishing off getting gear ready to roll. Lots of negative news stuff going on in the world, so I thought for fun it would be a great distraction to get folks to post their best "go to" hoochie. Would be neat to get a cross...
  6. searun

Help finding rubber flooring for boat