Low Maintenance 3/4 Ton or 1 Ton Trucks

I knew you’d say that murph. A tuned 6.4 in performance mode is impressive tho.

I know I do miss driving it. I had my tune done at around 110000 km m didn’t make it to long, guess the damage was maybe already done in the first part of its life

I had an 05 gmc 2500 6.0 gasser. Great truck, put 225000km with only maintain items. Towed my boat with the small camper no problem. My family grew and the camper was no longer big enough, so I sold the camper, bought a 12 gmc 3500 duramax long box crew cab. Best truck I've owned, hands down. Picked up a 9.5 ft camper with a queen that covers the entire cab, 2000lbs wet, not including gear. I put the cruise on at the speed limit and relax while heading to the coast fully loaded with the boat in tow. I will never go back to gas, but im a desiel mechanic, so I'm bias lol

I have a 2008 GMC 2500HD with the gasser. I bought it last year. I had considered Diesel, but honestly the extra amount of money is not worth it unless you do a very high amount of miles every year and consistently pull 10000lbs plus loads. The diesel will never save you money over the gasser due to the higher maintenance cost and higher initial purchase price. I love the power of the Duramaxes though, holy wow night and day with the gas, just wasn't worth the expense for me. The GM 6.0 Liter reliability is legendary. Look it up on forums. My father in law had a 2002 that he used for years to commercially plow with in Ontario. he put 520000kms (i saw the odometer) on it and decided to finally sell it as it wasn't passing the Ontario e-test anymore. He never opened the engine once, one tranny rebuild around 350kms and that was it. I have to say the gas mileage is awful but if you want a daily driver buy a car. Pulls my 7200lbs of boat very comfortably.

My brother in law has a diesel performance shop, most of his customers are Ford owners. Between a