Project 'Bad Habits' Build

Finished Business

Hey guys. Some of you may have caught my recent post in forum member boats, displaying my new (to me) '95 Crestliner Eagle.
Well I know everyone likes a project thread by the looks of it, so I figured I would start my own, as I am just getting into some work on the boat and would like to get some opinions and insight on the build. Critical or insightful, it all helps in some way!

I wanted to do a plywood mock up of the future cabin, but prior to doing that I realized it would be an incomplete mockup with the current storage and seat assembly still in the boat. So out it all came to prepare for the mock up. Looks solid underneath with floatation between the supports.

The large middle crossmember seperating the 2 gas tanks is likely where I would mount the solid rear wall and door, but a new support may be needed towards the stern to make room for 2 more cabin seats. The cabin wont be abundantly roomy with 4 anglers, but the seats will be removable when its just two onbaord.

I encountered alot of rot towards the helm and removed about 400lbs of old spongy floor all together.

Any other sensible additions or changes I can make in the general dancefloor and storage layout? I've only been on a small handful of boats so again, my experience only takes me so far (not far at all!)

For those more interested in the alloy end of the build, rather than the boat as a whole, you can check out another thread I have going @
http://aluminumalloyboats.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4152&p=34466#p34466 offering a more detailed summary of the build progress.

Enjoy the photos, looking forward to your comments as the build progresses!

The motor in the pics would be the blown 5.0L Mercruiser...looking for a low hours MPI 5.7L, anyone have one!?

Nick - FB -

Attachments

• 0427121116b.jpg
    0427121116b.jpg
    87.5 KB · Views: 950
  • 0427121134b.jpg
    0427121134b.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 881
  • 0427121507a.jpg
    0427121507a.jpg